Recycle Girl Cardboard Sustainability and Recycling Slide One

2014 MAGIC Customer Service Awards

PTR prides itself on having the best customer service in the industry.  All of our office employees must complete a MAGIC customer service training program.  PTR’s CEO, Mike Savage (pictured far right), acknowledges exceptional customer service based on feedback from our customers with a MAGIC award.

“Our customers are the reason for our success!” – Mike Savage CEO